Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Tavern on The Bay - Naples, FL

Tavern on the Bay - Naples Premier Tavern and Sports Bar
Tavern on the bay is Goodlette-Frank meets 41.

We had a chance to eat at "Tavern on the Bay" this past weekend. What a fun place. A beautiful view of the bay and all the TV's you can watch. This is a glorified sports bar, the look of a high class restaurant and the atmosphere of a Tavern. (hints the name… Tavern on the Bay)

I had the Grouper plate, with the homemade French Fries. This perfectly fried grouper hit the spot, and the fries were seasoned perfectly. There aren’t too many Tavern’s in the area that can cook grouper like this. I highly recommend trying it.

I just cannot wait to be able to catch a baseball game here at the Tavern on the bay in a few weeks.

Tavern on the Bay feature all major sports events including NFL, MLB, College Games, NBA and more. Full bar and extensive menu offered from open to close.

Posted by Dining on the bay.

Wednesday, February 18, 2009

Casual Waterfront Restaurants in Naples, Florida

One of our Readers Asked...

"I see all the reviews about waterfront restaurants but can you give me a nice restaurant that I can take my family to that is not fancy?"
Megan - Jacksonville, FL


Megan,

Thanks for reviewing our Naples Waterfront Restaurants page, the first two that come to mind are

Pincher's Crab Shack - On Gordon River
1200 5th Ave • Naples, Florida • At Tin City • 239-262-4200

This is a family freindly Restaurant with a wonderful view. I have found out in my years that if a Restaurant has a Seafood and the word "Shack" in the name it has to be good. "Shrimp Shack" , "Crab Shack" . The overal feel of this Naples Sunset Restaurant is worth eating here, not to mention how wonderful the food is.

and

The Riverwalk Fish and Ale House - On Naples Bay
1200 5th Ave South, Naples, FL 34102 • 239-263-2734

I recommend the Grouper Sandwich. Ummm - The best around. You have the fisherman's Warf style restaurant and the shopping of Tin City.

You cannot go wrong with this place great food and an exciting atmosphere to surround you.

www.DiningOnTheBay
A place to find all of Naples Area Waterfront and Sunset Restaurants.

Monday, February 9, 2009

February / March Sunset Times in Naples Florida

Date Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon
Monday, February 09, 2009 6:40AM am 5:49PM pm 12:14:14
Tuesday, February 10, 2009 6:39AM am 5:50PM pm 12:14:15
Wednesday, February 11, 2009 6:39AM am 5:50PM pm 12:14:15
Thursday, February 12, 2009 6:38AM am 5:51PM pm 12:14:15
Friday, February 13, 2009 6:37AM am 5:52PM pm 12:14:13
Saturday, February 14, 2009 6:36AM am 5:52PM pm 12:14:11
Sunday, February 15, 2009 6:36AM am 5:53PM pm 12:14:09
Monday, February 16, 2009 6:35AM am 5:54PM pm 12:14:05
Tuesday, February 17, 2009 6:34AM am 5:54PM pm 12:14:01
Wednesday, February 18, 2009 6:33AM am 5:55PM pm 12:13:56
Thursday, February 19, 2009 6:33AM am 5:55PM pm 12:13:51
Friday, February 20, 2009 6:32AM am 5:56PM pm 12:13:45
Saturday, February 21, 2009 6:31AM am 5:57PM pm 12:13:38
Sunday, February 22, 2009 6:30AM am 5:57PM pm 12:13:30
Monday, February 23, 2009 6:29AM am 5:58PM pm 12:13:22
Tuesday, February 24, 2009 6:28AM am 5:59PM pm 12:13:13
Wednesday, February 25, 2009 6:27AM am 5:59PM pm 12:13:04
Thursday, February 26, 2009 6:26AM am 6:00PM pm 12:12:54
Friday, February 27, 2009 6:26AM am 6:00PM pm 12:12:44
Saturday, February 28, 2009 6:25AM am 6:01PM pm 12:12:33
Sunday, March 01, 2009 6:24AM am 6:01PM pm 12:12:21
Monday, March 02, 2009 6:23AM am 6:02PM pm 12:12:09
Tuesday, March 03, 2009 6:22AM am 6:03PM pm 12:11:56
Wednesday, March 04, 2009 6:21AM am 6:03PM pm 12:11:43
Thursday, March 05, 2009 6:20AM am 6:04PM pm 12:11:30
Friday, March 06, 2009 6:19AM am 6:04PM pm 12:11:16
Saturday, March 07, 2009 6:18AM am 6:05PM pm 12:11:02
Sunday, March 08, 2009 6:17AM am 6:05PM pm 12:10:47
Monday, March 09, 2009 6:16AM am 6:06PM pm 12:10:32
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 6:15AM am 6:06PM pm 12:10:17

Posted by DiningOnTheBay & Thompson Touch